Kailan Kalina Bio

Hi! My name is Kailan Kalina and I grew up in Redmond, Washington (near Seattle). My passion for writing came about after joining my high school newspaper and taking a creative writing class. This influenced my decision to go to the University of Oregon and major in Journalism. My main focus is on Magazine Editorial.  During my Freshman year I wrote articles for the Daily Emerald as a junior reporter, and last year I interned for Cliché, an online fashion, lifestyle and entertainment magazine based in Los Angeles. Currently I am a writer for FLUX Magazine. Someday I hope to write or edit for a major magazine publication, or even work with design/production. I am eager to see where my journalistic experiences will lead me in the future!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.