Spencer Adrian Bio

I published my first story during my junior year of high school. It was a small 800-word feature on a local historical museum for my high school newspaper, The Mountain Echoes. A year later, I became the news/photo editor of the paper and the photo editor of the yearbook. Near the end of my high school career, I was named Oregon’s best high school journalist by the Journalism in Education Association and I knew that this was the career field I had to be in.

Now, as a junior, I am a double major in Journalism and Advertising. I currently work as a writer/photographer for Ethos, an intern for the Ad Team, a branding photographer for Nike Running events around Eugene, and I am a sales associate at Gap (interning doesn’t pay the bills). Food and travel writing are my passions and I hope to someday take the spot of Alton Brown on the Food Network. If that doesn’t pan out, I would like to work at a magazine as a writer/photographer or for an advertising firm as an account planner.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.