Anna Bird

“You know why I smile a lot? Because it’s worth it.” -Marcel the Shell

Hello folks! Anna Bird here. And yes, feel free to call me by my full name, most people do. I’m a small town girl with big city dreams. My beginnings were humble, having grown up on a farm surrounded by other farms, but as I head out into the world of journalism my goals are anything but quaint. I can feed cows, change a line of irrigation pipe, and raise a pig, but I hope to someday conquer public transportation and the city night-life, become the editor of a ritzy magazine and travel to foreign countries with delectable eats.
My passion lies in writing, but I can lose myself designing a magazine spread for hours on end. My interests are many. I would be delightfully happy to work for a frilly fashion magazine, or a raging feminist publication (like I have for the last two years with the Siren), or even a travel magazine to explore different places and cultures.
Wherever I go, and whatever I do, I know my soul will always stay grounded in my little Joseph (town, not person).

About Anna Bird

Journalism student at the University of Oregon. Writer and Assistant Editor for The Siren. Designer for Ethos Magazine.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.