Profile Learning

First and foremost, I would have started sooner. When it finally came down to tracking down a profile subject, I had to go to several places and spend hours of my time chasing dead leads. I also probably would have gone for the most interesting place first (which is where I ended up in the end) rather than chasing things that I thought other people would find interesting.

I also wish I would have spent more time talking to him about his immediate family. I got hung up on his brother and sister and never really probed about his relationship with his parents or the relationship of his immediate family. I also wish I would have asked more about the stressful or painful aspects of his time at Thompson’s to flesh out his character a bit more.

I probably should have made it clear to him that I was interested in these things and he would have made an attempt to talk to me about it, because he turned out to be a more open guy than I first assumed.

In the future, I would hope to explore the more compelling aspects of my subject’s life, rather than focusing on their personal philosophy. Also, to gather more biographical information.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.