Profile Reflections

For future interviews I would focus my questions for more direct answers. I often felt that my questions were broad and sometimes vague and would have liked to enter my interviews with a specific angle. I was hesitant to have an angle before I interviewed as subjects often reveal something surprising that supersedes initial objectives, but I plan to more clearly structure my questions for future profiles.

I would have liked to interview my subject in his workspace, too. The organization he works for restricted visits by journalists as it was misrepresented in previous publications. Interviewing my subject in a neutral environment proved difficult in writing an intriguing lead; observing my subject in his natural environment would have offered the foundation for a more personal lead.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.