Reflecting on the Process of Profiling

by Madeline Stone 

If I had to go through this process again I would have recorded the audio of my interview and taken more photos of my subject. I also would have liked to ask more follow up questions during my interview. Additionally I would like to have been more confident and comfortable asking personal questions to really get to the heart of what my subject was telling me.

The most gratifying part of the entire process was listening to my subject during our interview. It was very powerful listening to someone tell their life story and have them confidently say that they have done everything they wanted to do. To me that is daunting and mesmerizing at the same time. I have my whole life ahead of me while she sat at the closing of hers. I am grateful that my subject was able to graciously share so much of her life with me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.