Intro to Luisa Anderson

I am a junior at the University of Oregon majoring in journalism with a minor in Spanish.    I am interested in international news, particularly within Spanish-speaking countries, as well as news radio broadcasting.

As a young kid, I was fascinated by characters and adventure storytelling.  After I read George Orwell’s 1984 during the eighth grade, I realized that storytelling could be used as a tool for education and activism.  As a high school student, I worked my way up from staff reporter to Editor-In-Chief of my school newspaper, and also had the wonderful opportunity to participate in The Oregonian’s Journalism Institute for Minority High School Students.

I am beginning my second year as Co-News Director at KWVA Eugene 88.1FM, and I couldn’t be more excited to explore and learn during my time in Reporting 1.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.