Intro to Silas Valentino

Is it humbling to dread writing biographies about yourself? Regardless, how about one more. My name is Silas Valentino and I am a music journalist. I’ve been writing ever since I was a wee little lad but it was only recently that I started writing something coherent and potentially good. I read “Siddhartha” when I was fourteen years old and the following week I viewed “Almost Famous” for the first time. Since then, I have been a music journalist. Music is undoubtedly my passion but I have never wanted to be a musician. Instead, I’ve found solace in writing about the culture and experiences generated from three chords, the truth and one hell of a chorus hook. I’ve planned on attending The University of Oregon ever since I learned it has one of the strongest Journalism schools in the country and “Animal House” was filmed there. It has proven to be a fine choice.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.