Intro to Troy Brynelson

My name is Troy Brynelson, I’m a senior at the University of Oregon School of Journalism. I wrote for The New Crusading Guide in Accra, Ghana, the summer of 2010, and recently completed an internship at Willamette Week, a popular and well-regarded alt-weekly in Portland, Oregon. Despite that, I still consider my greatest achievement to be surviving the Mayan apocalypse.

My focus in journalism leans toward writing and reporting, I’ve always enjoyed long form journalism. My favorite stories tend to be about sports or popular sports figures and their impacts on American culture, which probably started with reading my dad’s copy of Goliath: The Wilt Chamberlain Story (by Bill Libby) for a book report in grade school.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.