Intro to Julianne Parker

I’m a junior Journalism student at the University of Oregon,  and spent the better part of my first two years at school amidst an overwhelmingly stressful, (but retrospectively mild) quarter-life crisis of figuring out what I wanted to do with the rest of my life.  My recent experience studying abroad in Sevilla, Spain  dawned a new light on my potential to take what was once a passion for adventure, travel, and writing, and turn it into a profession. I’ve recently abandoned my overly structured and uninspiring “life plan”,  with the hopes and goal of pursuing a professional life in which adventure, challenge and growth is a daily possibility and likelihood. I still don’t know what exactly I want to do, but I’m okay with that.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.