Intro to Laura Hanson

My name is Laura Hanson and I am a senior in the Honors College at the University of Oregon, majoring in English and Journalism. While at UO, I’ve worked at Unbound Literary Magazine and Ethos Magazine, two student publications, as a Fiction Editor, then Associate Editor and writer. Last fall I wrote a story for Ethos about my family’s story on the Oregon Trail (http://ethosmagonline.com/archives/14677).

In 2011, I interned at the Nancy Yost Literary Agency and SELF Magazine in New York City. My position at SELF inspired me to add the Journalism major. In June of 2012, I began interning at the Andrea Brown Literary Agency in Palo Alto, a position that I still hold.

After college I hope to work in book or magazine publishing.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.