LGBT Rights in Oregon: Enterprise Pitch

For my enterprise story I want to focus on LGBT rights in the Eugene community. I have several contacts currently set up including Amy Ruiz from Basic Rights Oregon, located in downtown Eugene and Ron Wold who has set up a LGBT movie night in the Eugene community who are willing to talk to me about their lives and about the encompassing issues. Other sources I would reach out to are the several LGBT groups on campus, phone interviews with other members of Basic Rights Oregon, either from the Eugene or Portland office.

The angle I hope to take is to get a personal story about a member of the LGBT community that I can lead the story with that will then introduce the bigger picture issue: LGBT rights in Oregon, probably focusing on a single factor of it depending on the stories I get from the people I interview, maybe violence or bullying, or marriage equality.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.