Enterprise Pitch

With the Eugene Marathon just around the corner I want to focus on runners in Eugene for my enterprise story. I can talk to the Eugene Marathon offices to see if they can connect me with local runners in JWN as well as runners groups in the area. People will be training hard right now so I think it is the perfect time to do this.

I will also look into the history of running in Eugene and how it lends itself to the culture and helps craft the people’s mindset in the area. I plan to talk to the Athletic Department, UO running coach, local running businesses, Nike (?), and of course local runners. Since I am a runner myself, I’ve always been interested in this topic and think this would be the right time to find people gearing up for the upcoming marathon.

About brobinsob

Hi, I'm a journalism student at the University of Oregon. I like writing, playing the piano, and continually improving myself. Everyday I ask myself, "How can I do better? How can I do more?" When you look to serve others selflessly amazing things are possible. Check out my Twitter @AllenSpoonsberg !
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.