Cecily Fernandes-Introductory Post

My name is Cecily Fernandes and I was born and raised in San Francisco, California.  I am currently a junior at UO and I am majoring in Journalism.  I switched my major from cinema studies to journalism because I thought that studying journalism would allow me to broaden my education and give me better skills after I graduate.  Having just completed the Gateway series, I have experience using different programs like Final Cut Pro and Photoshop.  I also currently work for the sports department at the campus radio station KWVA where I cover and discuss all sports at the university.  Though I haven’t completely figured out what path I want to take career wise, I am leaning towards either sports broadcasting or something having to do with film and media.  I hope to attend graduate school after graduating from University of Oregon to gain more knowledge and expertise in the journalism field.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.