Julian Massenburg Introductory Post

Hello everyone,

My name is Julian Massenburg. I am a junior at the University of Oregon majoring in journalism and minoring in business administration. I am from the beautiful city of Portland Oregon. I have lived in Portland for my entire life. Growing up in Portland has enabled me to have a great appreciation for the outdoors and the many resources available here in the Pacific Northwest.

I decided to major in journalism toward the end of my freshman year. I have always been a great writer and story teller so I decided to major in an area where I can perform well. I also enjoy watching newscasts. As a child, I’d be the only kid on the block who would go inside to watch the 6 o’clock news. Journalism has always been a topic of interest for me. I decided to minor in business administration because I hope to someday own a small business. I want to perhaps own a small restaurant because I enjoy cooking various foods.

After graduation I plan on returning to Portland and working there for a little while. I want to gain more experience in journalism and eventually become a news reporter. I am also fascinated by television. Another dream of mine is to become a screen writer for one of the reality television shows that are produced by Viacom. I am a weekly subscriber to many reality television shows and writing for one would be captivating!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.