Megan Dougherty Introductory Post

Hello! My name is Megan Dougherty and I was born and raised right here in Eugene, Oregon. I’m a sophomore studying Journalism and Spanish. I’ve always loved writing, but I never thought that I would want to pursue it as a career. However, after my first term at the UO I realized that I wanted writing to be more than a hobby for me and that it can have a large impact in the community. This year I have enjoyed writing for Ethos magazine and I have also done a little bit of freelance work. I have always been very interested in community development, nonprofits, and culture and I hope to someday find a job that combines these interests with my journalism skills (that I am currently acquiring). After spending this past summer doing mission work and writing in Bolivia, I’ve had a taste of this dream job! After graduating I hope to travel and write for a nonprofit world relief organization.

About mdoughe3

In this blog I will be updating friends and family about my adventures in Bolivia this summer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.