Steven Vantulden Introductory Post

                Hello. My name is Steven Vantulden. I was born in Winter Park, Florida, but I moved to Oregon when I was five years old.  I graduated from Southridge High School in 2008. I’m currently a junior at the University of Oregon. As a student, I’ve been accepted into the university’s School of Journalism and Communication. I am currently enrolled in this course, J 361: Reporting 1. I chose to major in Journalism greatly due to my passion for writing.

                I aspire towards attaining a career in Sports Journalism. Specifically, I would like to cover combat based sports, such as Mixed Martial Arts. I have a black belt in karate, wrestled in high school, and am currently training in Brazilian-Jiujitsu. My dream would be to work as a reporter covering these sports, or working for companies in the industry.

                I have experience in the use of software, which includes Final Cut Pro X, InDesign, and Photoshop. I am able to create and edit multimedia pieces using these programs. I am also fairly proficient in video and still image photography, as well as the audio recording. However, I’m currently focused towards improving my journalistic writing skills.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.